Become an Affiliate

Benefits

Become an affiliate to Keep Arizona Beautiful

The KAZB affiliate program is a statewide network of organizations who align with the KAZB mission to end littering, increase recycling, and beautify their community.

Become an affiliate of Keep Arizona Beautiful and help us create a strong and effective network of motivated, connected citizens and communities to fulfill our common mission.

What are the benefits of being a KAZB affiliate?

  • Listing on the “Affiliates” page of our website with a link to your site.
  • Statewide recognition through our monthly e-newsletter and social media
  • Invitations to regional and statewide affiliate training events
  • Eligible to apply for affiliate scholarships to attend both KAZB and partner organization trainings/conferences (as available)
  • Eligible to partner with KAZB on Keep America Beautiful grant opportunities
  • Supplies (as available) to support your local cleanups and recycling events
  • Opportunities to network and coordinate with other KAZB affiliates throughout Arizona, via teleconference, the web, and in-person events.
  • Annual e-subscription to Arizona Green Living magazine
  • Informational “affiliate only” e-blasts regarding pertinent deadlines, events and funding opportunities
  • Eligible to participate in Keep America Beautiful national trainings

What are the requirements and expectations of KAZB affiliation?

  • Specify a contact person for your organization, with a mailing address, email and phone number
  • Submit “clean up” reports to Keep Arizona Beautiful. These reports include:
    • Dates/Locations of clean ups
    • Length of time of the event(s)
    • Number of volunteers/paid staff involved
    • Amount of trash collected
    • Pictures of event(s)
    • Post the Keep Arizona Beautiful affiliation logo and the ADOT Litter Hotline logo on your website, in your newsletter and on any promotional pieces you create for your events (fliers, posters, etc.).

Getting Started

KAZB Affiliate Fees

We have instituted a minimal annual fee structure for becoming a new KAZB affiliate. These
fees help KAZB build the statewide network; support our outreach programs; enable us to provide communities
with clean up supplies; and help us expand our ability to offer our affiliates scholarships, trainings and other
resources.

KAZB Affiliate Fees

  • Community group/non-profit – $100/year
  • Municipal (city/county)/Tribal entities – $250/year
  • State entities – $1000/year.

Want to become an affiliate? Fill out the form below! Questions? Email admin@kazb.org or call 602-651-1227.

Please include your organization’s information, and upload a color logo (.jpg or .png is preferred at least 300px wide).











Affiliate Directory

A - C

Ajo Garden Club

June Nickell
520-387-6122
Email: bobjun1@hotmail.com

Arizona Department of Corrections-ASPC Winslow

Berry Larson
928-289-9551 ext 4-5500
Email: blarson@azcorrections.gov

Arizona Department of Environmental Quality (Sustainability Programs Unit)

J.B Shaw
602-771-5613
Email: Shaw.Joseph@azdeq.gov

Arizona Department of Transportation (Adopt a Highway Volunteer Program)

Patricia Powers-Zermeño
602-712-7114
Email: ppowers-zermeno@azdot.gov

Bullhead City Clean & Beautiful

Luke W Morris

Email:

City of Bisbee, Public Works

Andy Haratyk
520-432-6002
Email: aharatyk@cityofbisbee.com

City of Buckeye

Robyn Jacobs
623-349-6320
Email: rjacobs@buckeyeaz.gov



Email:

D - H

City of Eloy

Zenia M. Cornejo
520-466-3082
Email:

City of Flagstaff, Environmental Management Section

Erik Olsen
928-213-2151
Email: eolsen@flagstaffaz.gov

City of Glendale

Michelle Yates

Email: michelleyates@glendaleaz.com

Environmental Concerns Org

Gina D’Abella
480-456-6324
Email: 1earth@cox.net

ESSTEEM

Lyndy Hunt
480-727-1510
Email: essteeminaz@gmail.com

Friends of Santa Cruz River

Blue Evening Star
520-403-2823
Email: blueeveningstar@globalcommunitycommunicationsalliance.org

Gila Watershed Partnership of AZ

Melanie Tluczek
928-322-0697
Email: melanie@gwpaz.org

GlassKing Recovery & Recycling, Inc.

Blake King
602-278-4480
Email: glassking.recycle@gmail.com

Glendale Community College

Pamela Gautier

Email: pamela.gautier@gccaz.edu

Globe Clean & Beautiful

Michelle
928-200-1552
Email:

Golden Valley Cactus Cleaners

Wayne Hollins
253-306-4378
Email: Kernall@aol.com

City of Goodyear

Evelyn Howell
623-882-7807
Email: evelyn.howell@goodyearaz.gov

Hickman Family Farms

Veronica Garcia
623-300-4818
Email: vmgarcia@hickmanseggs.com

Holbrook Clean & Beautiful

Michael O'Dell
928-241-0293
Email: mwodell@gmail.com

K - M

Keep Apache Lands Beautiful

Christy Sangster Begay
928-475-2326
Email: christymsangster@yahoo.com

Keep Havasu Beautiful

Ellen Albert
928-680-1211
Email:

Keep Kayenta Beautiful

Jill

Email:

Keep Phoenix Beautiful

Tom Waldeck
602-262-4820
Email: tom@keepphxbeautiful.org

Keep Prescott Beautiful

Tiffany Gillo
928-777-1126
Email: Tiffany.Gillo@prescott-az.gov

Keep Scottsdale Beautiful

Emily Garzolini
480-419-5303
Email: info@keepscottsdalebeautiful.org

Keep Sedona Beautiful

Jan Wind
928-282-4938
Email: info@keepsedonabeautiful.org

Kingman Clean City Commission

Rich Ruggles
928-692-3102
Email: rruggles@cityofkingman.gov

KPA4positivechange

Sarah Ferry

Email: kpa4positivechange@gmail.com

Lake Mead Nat'l Park Service

Nancy Bernard
702-293-8714
Email: nancy_bernard@nps.gov

MADE art boutique



Email: info@madephx.com

Maricopa Co. Dept. of Trans. - Adopt a Highway

Alva Tovar
602-506-4068
Email: aah@mail.maricopa.gov

Mohave County ERACE

Todd Davison
928-715-0480
Email: todd.davison@mohavecounty.us

Keep Casa Grande Beautiful

Jeffrey State
520-421-8677 x4530
Email: Jeffrey_State@casagrandeaz.gov

N - P

Nahata Dzill Environmental Services

Helen Benally
928-688-2456
Email: hbenall@onhir.gov

Natural Restorations

Nicole Corey
480-628-3903
Email: contact@naturalrestorations.org

Oak Creek Watershed Council

Marie McCormick
928-554-5460
Email: marie@oakcreekwatershed.org

Origin Mining Company

Mapuana Urquijo
928-565-2226
Email: murquijo@originmine.com

Patio Arizona

Bob Myers
928-812-5863
Email: bobmyers1942@gmail.com

Pinal County

Joe Pyritz
520-866-6226
Email: joe.pyritz@pinalcountyaz.gov

Pinetop-Lakeside Clean & Beautiful

Johnny Mack
928-368-8885
Email: jmack@pinetoplakesideaz.gov

Pitch-In For Gila Bend

Diane Dempsey
928-683-6503
Email: ddempsey@gilabendaz.org

Russ Lyon Sotheby's International Realty

Tammy Brockman
602-758-8888
Email: tammy.brockman@russlyon.com

S - Z

Sedona Recycles, Inc.

Jill McCutcheon
928-204-1185
Email: srecycles@esedona.net

Sky Harbor Airport

Jerry Haws
602-273-2014
Email: jerry.haws@phoenix.gov

Snowflake Beautification Commission

Helen Benally
928-688-2456
Email: hbenall@onhir.gov

South Mountain Community College

Mark Floor

Email: mark.floor@southmountaincc.edu

Southeastern Arizona Clean and Beautiful

James (Jay) Rasco
928-235-1861
Email: jyrasco1936@gmail.com

Thunderbeard Outdoor Restoration Organization

Richard Cobban
480-518-2535
Email: contact@thunderbeard.org

Town of Queen Creek, Solid Waste

Ramona Simpson
480-358-3450
Email: ramona.simpson@queencreek.org

Tucson Clean & Beautiful

Tom Ellis
520-791-3109
Email: tcb@tucsoncleanandbeautiful.org

Western Cultural Resources Management

Megan Fuller

Email: megan.fuller@wcrminc.com

Williams Clean & Beautiful

Gioia Goodrum
928-635-0273 x202
Email: ggoodrum@williamschamber.com

Williams Chamber / Grand Canyon Railway

Morgan O'Connor
928-773-1976 x1017
Email: moconnor@xanterra.com

Winslow Clean & Beautiful

Dale Patton
928-289-1412
Email: dale.patton@ci.winslow.az.us

Young Nonprofit Professionals Network

Carrie Robbins
205-531-1425
Email: robbins.m.carrie@gmail.com

Yuma Clean & Beautiful

Joel Olea
928-373-4633
Email: joel.olea@yumaaz.gov