Become an Affiliate

Benefits

Become an affiliate to Keep Arizona Beautiful

The KAZB affiliate program is a statewide network of organizations who align with the KAZB mission to end littering, increase recycling, and beautify their community.

Become an affiliate of Keep Arizona Beautiful and help us create a strong and effective network of motivated, connected citizens and communities to fulfill our common mission.

What are the benefits of being a KAZB affiliate?

  • Listing on the “Affiliates” page of our website with a link to your site.
  • Statewide recognition through our monthly e-newsletter and social media
  • Invitations to regional and statewide affiliate training events
  • Eligible to apply for affiliate scholarships to attend both KAZB and partner organization trainings/conferences (as available)
  • Eligible to partner with KAZB on Keep America Beautiful grant opportunities
  • Supplies (as available) to support your local cleanups and recycling events
  • Opportunities to network and coordinate with other KAZB affiliates throughout Arizona, via teleconference, the web, and in-person events.
  • Annual e-subscription to Arizona Green Living magazine
  • Informational “affiliate only” e-blasts regarding pertinent deadlines, events and funding opportunities
  • Eligible to participate in Keep America Beautiful national trainings

What are the requirements and expectations of KAZB affiliation?

  • Specify a contact person for your organization, with a mailing address, email and phone number
  • Submit “clean up” reports to Keep Arizona Beautiful. These reports include:
    • Dates/Locations of clean ups
    • Length of time of the event(s)
    • Number of volunteers/paid staff involved
    • Amount of trash collected
    • Pictures of event(s)
    • Post the Keep Arizona Beautiful affiliation logo and the ADOT Litter Hotline logo on your website, in your newsletter and on any promotional pieces you create for your events (fliers, posters, etc.).

Getting Started

KAZB Affiliate Fees

Beginning in January 2017, we are instituting a minimal annual fee structure for becoming a KAZB affiliate. These fees help KAZB build the statewide network; support our outreach programs; enable us to provide communities with clean up supplies; and help us expand our ability to offer our affiliates scholarships, trainings and other resources.

KAZB Affiliate Fees

  • Community group/non-profit - $100/year
  • Municipal (city/county)/Tribal entities - $250/year
  • State entities - $1000/year.

Want to become an affiliate? Fill out the form below!

Please include your organization's information, and upload a color logo (.jpg or .png is preferred at least 300px wide).








Affiliate Directory

A - C

Ajo Garden Club

June Nickell
520-387-6122
Email: bobjun1@hotmail.com
View Website

Arizona Department of Corrections-ASPC Winslow

Berry Larson
928-289-9551
Email: blarson@azcorrections.gov
View Website

Arizona Department of Environmental Quality (Sustainability Programs Unit)

J.B Shaw
602-771-5613
Email: Shaw.Joseph@azdeq.gov
View Website

Arizona Department of Transportation (Adopt a Highway Volunteer Program)

Patricia Powers-Zermeño
602-712-7114
Email: ppowers-zermeno@azdot.gov
View Website

Bullhead City Clean & Beautiful

Glen Wiltse
928-763-9400 x259
Email: Gwiltse@bullheadcity.com
View Website

City of Bisbee, Public Works

Andy Haratyk
520-432-6002
Email: aharatyk@cityofbisbee.com
View Website

City of Buckeye

Robyn Jacobs
623-349-6320
Email: rjacobs@buckeyeaz.gov
View Website

Casa Grande Clean & Beautiful

Tiffany Asbury
520-421-8625 x4742
Email: Tasbury@ci.casa-grande.az.us
View Website

D - H

City of Eloy

Britt Allen

Email: ballen@ci.eloy.az.us
View Website

City of Flagstaff, Environmental Compliance

Noah Eisenman
928-213-2151
Email: neisenman@flagstaffaz.gov
View Website

Environmental Concerns Org

Gina D’Abella
520-568-9428
Email: 1earth@cox.net
View Website

ESSTEEM

Lyndy Hunt
480-727-1510
Email: essteeminaz@gmail.com
View Website

Friends of Santa Cruz River

Blue Evening Star
520-403.2823
Email: blueeveningstar@globalcommunitycommunicationsalliance.org
View Website

Gila Watershed Partnership of AZ

Jan Holder
520-419-0374
Email: gilawatershed@gmail.com
View Website

GlassKing Recovery & Recycling, Inc.

Blake King
928-925-8587
Email: glassking.recycle@gmail.com
View Website

Globe Clean & Beautiful

Fernando Shipley
928-425-7656
Email: fernando.shipley.lj4g@statefarm.com
View Website

City of Goodyear

Evelyn Howell
623-882-7807, 623-882-7756
Email: Evelyn.Howell@goodyearaz.gov
View Website

Holbrook Clean & Beautiful

Michael O'Dell
928-241-0293
Email: mwodell@gmail.com
View Website

K - M

Keep Apache Lands Beautiful

Christy Sangster Begay
928.475.2326
Email: christymsangster@yahoo.com
View Website

Keep Havasu Beautiful

Ellen Albert
928.680.1211
Email:
View Website

Keep Kayenta Beautiful

Chris Burnside

Email: cburnside@kayentownship-nsn.gov
View Website

Keep Phoenix Beautiful

Tom Waldeck, Executive Director
602.262.4820
Email: tom@keepphxbeautiful.org
View Website

Keep Prescott Beautiful

Tiffany Gillo
928-777-1126
Email: Tiffany.Gillo@prescott-az.gov
View Website

Keep Scottsdale Beautiful

John Day, Board Director
480.264.2570
Email: john.day@thomsonreuters.com
View Website

Keep Sedona Beautiful

Joanne Kendrick
928-282-4938
Email: ksb@KeepSedonaBeautiful.org
View Website

Kingman Clean Commission

Eddie Tapia
928-692-3102
Email: etapia@cityofkingman.gov
View Website

Lake Mead Nat'l Park Service

Nancy Bernard
702-293-8714
Email: nancy_bernard@nps.gov
View Website

Maricopa Co. Dept. of Trans. - Adopt a Highway

Alva Tovar
602-506-4068
Email: aah@mail.maricopa.gov
View Website

Mohave County ERACE

Todd Davison
928-715-0480
Email: todd.davison@mohavecounty.us
View Website

N - P

Nahata Dzill Environmental Services

Helen Benally
928-688-2456
Email: hbenall@onhir.gov
View Website

Natural Restorations

Nicole Corey
480.628.3903
Email: contact@naturalrestorations.org
View Website

Oak Creek Watershed Council

Barry Adams
623-551-8804
Email: barry@oakcreekwatershed.org
View Website

Origin Mining Company

Mapuana Urquijo
928.565.2226
Email: murquijo@originmine.com
View Website

Pinetop-Lakeside Clean & Beautiful

Andy Romance
928-368-8885
Email: aromance@ci.pinetop-lakeside.az.us
View Website

Pinal County

Joe Pyritz
520-866-6226
Email: Joe.Pyritz@pinalcountyaz.gov
View Website

Pitch-In For Gila Bend

Diane Dempsey
928-683-6503
Email: ddempsey@gilabendaz.org
View Website

S - Z

Sedona Recycles, Inc.

Jill McCutcheon
928-204-1185
Email: srecycles@esedona.net
View Website

Sky Harbor Airport

Jerry Haws
602-273-2014
Email: Jerry.Haws@phoenix.gov
View Website

Snowflake Beautification Commission

Helen Benally
928-688-2456
Email: hbenall@onhir.gov
View Website

Southeastern Arizona Clean and Beautiful

James (Jay) Rasco
928-235-1861
Email: jyrasco1936@gmail.com
View Website

Thunderbeard Outdoor Restoration Organization

Richard Cobban
480.518.2535
Email: contact@thunderbeard.org
View Website

Town of Queen Creek, Solid Waste

Ramona Simpson
480-358-3907
Email: ramona.simpson@queencreek.org
View Website

Tucson Clean & Beautiful

Joan Lionetti, Executive Director
520-791-3109
Email: tcb@tucsonaz.gov
View Website

Williams Clean & Beautiful

Gioia Goodrum
928-635-0273 x202
Email: ggoodrum@williamschamber.com
View Website

Williams Chamber / Grand Canyon Railway

Morgan O'Connor
928-773-1976 x1017
Email: moconnor@xanterra.com
View Website

Winslow Clean & Beautiful

Dale Patton
928-289-1412
Email: dale.patton@ci.winslow.az.us
View Website

Young Nonprofit Professionals Network

Carrie Robbins
205-531-1425
Email: robbins.m.carrie@gmail.com
View Website

Yuma Clean & Beautiful

Joel Olea
928-373-4633
Email: joel.olea@yumaaz.gov
View Website